When I was A Little Girl We Didn’t Celebrate Thanksgiving

When I was a little girl, we didn’t celebrate Thanksgiving. As a matter of fact, I didn’t know what it even meant. Now, I am so excited and almost can’t wait for the end of the year with all the wonderful holidays.

Now it’s right around the corner! This is definitely one of the highlights of my year though it used to be so much more fun with  the family around. Being a part of a huge family, there’s nothing like sitting around the table on Thanksgiving with more food than we probably had the rest of the year. We used to gather around one of the siblings tables with so many teeny tiny kids running around. Where did those days go? I miss them so.

thanksgiving

I remember getting together at my house with tee other family members we hadn’t been able to see in awhile. We stand around talking, laughing, making wise cracks or running around with the kids. The day may begin with Macy’s Thanksgiving parade, great coffee, and some NY bagels, lox and cream cheese or just a huge pot of coffee . At times  each family member is asked to make a dish over the years,  we’ve found our favorites.

I am never asked to make the turkey…long story. Now that I am the owner of Gift Basket Villas, I bring a basketful of snacks, great while we cook!

thanksgiing-gift-basket Continue reading When I was A Little Girl We Didn’t Celebrate Thanksgiving

